the push week recap

So it has been a week since I put the diet in full gear to get a 1200-1400 calorie days (most days were 1400 seriously I don’t know how someone can live on 1200 calories)  and an extra workout in the afternoon…..and did I lose any weight drumroll please……. a picture of Cooper eating spaghetti to distract you  (so cute)

YES down one pound which is not a lot for a whole lot of work but I am finally under my hump and hopefully it will keep going down.

But I am going back to 1500-1800 calories a day…..I have a basic idea about how much I eat but I don’t normally count calories….normally I do it one day a month just to make sure I’m still about 1500-1800…..last week though I did almost everyday and I HATE it! I hate eating unhealthy things because I’m trying to keep my calorie count down….or snacking non-stop because I’m insanely hungry.  Or craving a piece of chocolate and never being satisfied because all I want is chocolate but it doesn’t fit in the diet. But I pushed through the week and am happy to be down the one pound.  But its nice to remember why I don’t count calories!

Anyways my dad, brother and future sister-in-law are here so I’m off to visit, have a easter egg hunt, possibly go to the lake, and make some whole wheat bread and strawberry ice cream (mmm).  Enjoy this beautiful spring day everyone!

Have you ever had a hump you needed to get over? How did you do it? 

Do you like counting calories? 

About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the push week recap

  1. I have always gone with the calculation of your bodyweight x 18 then minus 500 as the range to shoot for in losing weight. It always ends up being a bit higher than people think they need to diet, but I know when I eat around that range I end up losing weight easily without feeling deprived. Whenever I try to eat too little my body FIGHTS it. Everybody is different, though. Basically – I’m just saying I think its a good call to eat a little more and not drive yourself crazy (and HUNGRY). Keep up the hard work and changes will happen. You’re doing great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

