the best compliment ever

I was at the grocery store on Wednesday and a woman came up and started talking to the boys. Which was fine, people come up and talk to them all the time and they love it.  So she asked what are you boys doing…..and on and on. Then she said are you getting ready for the Easter bunny?  Enzo said what Easter bunny?  She said you know for Easter, he brings cakes and cookies. Enzo answered Jesus comes back to Earth on Easter.  (I have to say my heart sung at this moment!) Then she said oh you guys are one of those Bible reading people.  Then I smiled and said yes we are, thank you, not realizing it was meant to be rude or a pun (yeah I’m gullible people)…..she quickly left.  Later I thought about it again and realized that she was not complimenting us.  All I can say is that it was the best compliment anyone has ever given me, so thank you!  I love being those Bible reading people, church goers, Jesus lovers, and whatever other things you can call me, I love that people recognize it, I love that Jesus shines through me and my boys!  So I’ll keep teaching them the way I do and hopefully God will keep letting His light shine through us.

About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the best compliment ever

  1. That is so awesome! Go Enzo!

Leave a Reply

