why not have play places in….

I took the boys to the park this afternoon for a quick walk. It was a little cool, but that keeps everyone away, so we mostly had the park to ourselves. I love having the park all to myself, it’s so quiet and I can be silly and no one can see. Anyways I was going to let them play a little but there were huge puddles.  And with Cooper still getting these….

….3 times a day right now, I figured it was not such a good idea for them to get wet in the cold.

This brought on the screaming, PARK, WHAT ABOUT THE PARK!  I had promised that they could play. Me and my big mouth. Soooo we headed to burger king. I am not a fan of burger king but it is the only larger indoor free playland around, (chick fil-a has one but it’s pretty small and always so busy that the boys get overwhelmed and just stand there and watch). They had fun running around, and watching the trucks pass us by and scaring the other children with their race car noises. But I have to say that I feel sick, fast food makes me sick now. I suppose that is progress right? Which leads me to my question (FINALLY) ……

Don’t you wish they had free playlands in healthier restaurants like Subway or panera or even small local restaurants? I would be there once a week, possibly everytime it rained. There would be no screaming for hamburger and fries, there would only be healthy options, and better tasting healthy options at that, yeah burger king salad ummm..no thank you!

About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

