solar panels

Hey guys, sorry I’ve been gone for a little while. It has been a busy week, and I needed time to think about life and if I really wanted to continue blogging. Decision: yes, BUT probably not every day. I feel pulled between blogging and family right now and definitely have been putting family first, which I think is good. BUT I still want to share with you all my life, loves, and recipes. So I may be randomly putting up questions or weird things that I think and an occasionally recipe but probably not a full blog everyday. That way I can still stay in touch with you all and get in my family time as well.

Anyways, I thought a tree fell on our house last week (luckily it was just our chimney cap dancing along the roof as it fell off). BUT It scared me GOOD! I went running to get the boys out of bed and then realized that if it had fallen it would of just come straight through. AHHH! Scary stuff! I knew this before but let’s just say it brought it more to my attention. Hopefully we will be getting rid of some tall almost dead pines in our yard soon.

Because we are getting rid of some trees I am also consdiering solar panels. I was wondering what you all thought of solar panels. If you have any, if anyone you know has them? If yes, then what do you think, is it a good choice, what kind of maintenance, who did you buy from, does it help a lot with the bills?

We currently have a waste oil heater (who I lovingly call Luda, because she is loud and saves us a lot of mula) in our house for the winter and it really really cuts down on our gas bill….$200 a month in the winter and overall brings down the price for the whole year about $1200 for the whole year, that’s a lot of mula. I don’t think this is the best choice for everyone because 1. it is loud! 2. it requires waste oil 3. it can be smelly occasionally, normally when first starting it up for the year 4. it does require maintenance, that my husband does for us. Soo it is a good choice for us because we have access to all of these things, and the noise is definitely worth it.

Now solar panels, seem easier and less of a hassle. But there is the cost and I’m sure there is other things, I don’t know about. So Let me know what you think. or if you are considering solar panels as well?

About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

