How DO you do?

Have you ever seen that movie My Fair Lady with Audrey Hepburn? No or yes, it a must see again and again. I love old movies, they are just so cute!

Anyways, in the movie she finds self-confidence, herself, and what she wants in life through a english speaking (there is a name for this but heck if I remember) teacher. He teaches her how to speak properly since she has a horrible accent. I am hoping to achieve the same kind of thing here. Well not with speaking although my english can be quite awful sometimes.

No, no I need more help with my eating and exercising. You see I’m overweight. GASP! I have a lot of bad habits, like eating in front of the TV, eating on the run,  not thinking about the food I am eating, and simply just eating whatever I want.

But like Audrey in this movie, I’m not doomed to be this way forever, I can move forward become something more, gain some self-confidence, and maybe gain some friends along the way.  Hopefully, you all will help/join me with this new way of life and are maybe a little bit nicer than Audrey’s teacher.

This is me. Today. Sorry about the picture, its really hard to take a picture in front of a mirror. This is my skinny pants and fairly tight shirt, that did not fight before. GO ME!

Enjoy your day everyone!

About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

