>Weekend Recap!

> Sorry no posts everyone but I have been awful sick for three days now! BLAH! So tired of being sick!
But here is a little recap of the weekend. I went to the farmer’s market on Thursday right before I got sick!

And got lots of these to freeze!

Plenty of veggies for dinners and some freezer soups.

Strawberries because they are SOOO good!

Some new items to try! I’m especially looking forward to the liquid aminos. 

A few things that only the farmer’s market has! The best pita bread ever, peanut brittle, and challah bread! 

Can you Guess what this vegetable is? 
Then I proceeded into some prep work. 
Roasted Bell Peppers

Lot of chopping for prep work, which came in hand with being so sick.

I even got Philip to plow the garden for me to start PLANTING! 
Because he loves me! 

Enzo made some valentine’s! 
           Enzo has my cold/flu today, so I must go and tend to him.  
That’s real love right there! 
HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY EVERYONE! 
enzo’s first valentine! 
Who do you love today?  
About reesimplelife

Hi, I'm a stay-at-home mom trying to find a healthier lifestyle that works for my family and me. It's not easy with two energetic toddlers, a hyper dog, a house that needs a lot of work, 12 cars (that's right I said 12) that all need work, a large home garden, lots of work/family travel and an Italian husband who likes to help everyone but himself, but we make it work. We need to make it work!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Weekend Recap!

  1. >Sorry to hear you've been under the weather!Is that a parsnip? {completely guessing here, I've never eaten one or seen one in person!}Today I love my husband. He lets me be the me that I am {even when the me I am changes everyday}.Happy Valentine's Day to you!xoxo

  2. Marie says:

    >hey good to see you again! Actually the vegetable is a daikon radish. I'll have some nutritionally info on it later. Isn't it wonderful to at least have one person who supports you fully?

Leave a Reply

